StorkNet.com Home Page A StorkNet Family Network Site
Angela's Pregnancy Journal


Introduction
~ Meet Angela

familyHello everyone. My name is Angela. I am 29 years old and live in New Plymouth, New Zealand. My husband is Hadley who is 33 years old. Hadley and I were married in September 2006 in the Hamilton, NZ temple of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. We dated for a year before getting married and once we were married we started trying for a baby straight away. We now have two children. Evelyn is 2 and a half and Elijah is 14 months old. We are expecting baby number three to arrive near the beginning of April, 2011. Some may think we are crazy for having three children so close together. I am fully aware of the challenges that it will bring, but am very excited about the prospect in having a third. Evelyn will turn 3 a couple of weeks before the baby is due to be born.

Before having children, I was a primary school teacher. In the states, it is referred to as elementary school. I taught 10-13 year olds at a small rural school. Now that I am at home with kids, I am beginning to think that I wonít return to the pressures of the classroom. I currently work part time as a driving school instructor and teach defensive driving courses to teenagers and also in the corporate workplace. Itís a great job that I can fit around the kids and be in control of my own hours unlike the demands of the classroom. And whatís better, I work for myself.

My husband is a trainee psychologist and is currently working as the mental health coordinator covering the Taranaki region. Hadley and I are both studying in the area of psychology and manage to fit this in around the kids and work.

We love doing things as a family and with summer approaching, we hope to make the most of the beach and the many walking tracks and things to do Ė despite being pregnant. We have recently moved to the New Plymouth region and are looking forward to getting out and about this summer and exploring all the opportunities here. Kayaking and fishing for snapper will be near the top of the list.

After having two normal vaginal deliveries without any intervention or pain relief, we are planning on having this baby at home. Our due date is 10th April 2011. I am so excited to share my pregnancy story with you and hope you enjoy following me through this journey.
Angela


Copyright © 2010 Angela. All rights reserved.
Site Design by StorkNet

Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy.
Your feedback is always welcome.

Country Graphics by Camille