StorkNet.com Home Page A StorkNet Family Network Site
Danielle's Parenting Journal


Introduction
~ Meet Danielle

familyHello, my name is Danielle. I have been with my husband Jeramy for ten years now, although only married for five. I have an 18-year-old stepson and a 10-month-old baby boy Bohdy.

My husband and I both work in the computer field where we met. While I'm not as passionate about the whole computer world like my husband is, I cannot complain as it has allowed us to live a comfortable life. My job has also been very accommodating and has allowed me the ability to work part time not only during my pregnancies but also since becoming a mom.

It took quite a few years and heartache to fulfill my dream of being a mother, but I realize those hardships have made my appreciation for my son that much more meaningful. I never forget (not even for a second) to enjoy each moment with him and not take him for granted.

Technically, Bohdy is my second child, but my first experience being a mom. My first child Baylee was born in December of 2009 with a complex heart defect and only lived for 8 days. I never thought I would get over the pain of losing her. However, time does make it easier to handle, although I will never forget the loss we endured. Raising and loving Bohdy also helped heal my heart more than anything else ever could.

I enjoyed writing my pregnancy journal with Bohdy and am excited to continue my journal entries now as a mother. I hope you will come along for the ride . . .

Danielle

Entry One | Return to Danielle's Home Page
Visit StorkNet's Parenting Channel

Copyright © 2011 Danielle. All rights reserved.
Site Design by StorkNet

Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy.
Your feedback is always welcome.