StorkNet.com Home Page A StorkNet Family Network Site
Kristen's Parenting Journal

Introduction
Meet Kristen

I am a 32 year old first time mother, to 7 month old Sophie Kay, the second love of my life. My first love, my husband Kyle, is also a first time parent and together, we are just trying to figure out what it is all about.

We both live about 4-5 hours from home, and it is hard being away from the people that you love and depend on, but we are excited to be embarking on the journey of parenthood together and finding out what a different kind of love feels like in your heart, the love for your child. We have a very supportive group of friends and family to help us along the way and we are just waiting to see what the rest of our future holds for us as a new family.

One thing is for sure though, nothing that you plan to do before the baby arrives, tends to be what actually happens once she comes into your lives. You find yourself going against everything that you previously planned all in the name of making that little angel happy.

We have already battled with the heartache of not being able to breastfeed, a bout of RSV and breathing treatments on a five month old every three hours, and a fall off the bed that scared the life out of all three members of the family. I do know this though, every parent and every child is different and most of them turn out alright anyway. The ultimate deciding factor in how your children are raised is your instinct and intuition and the way you choose to do it.

Join me in the most exciting journey of my life so far. The journey of parenthood . . .

Kristen

Copyright © 2010 Kristen E. All rights reserved.
Site Design by StorkNet

Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy.
Your feedback is always welcome.

Background graphics by Original Country Clipart by Lisa