StorkNet.com Home Page A StorkNet Family Network Site
Sarah's Trying to Conceive

Introduction
~ Meet Sarah

Sarah and MichaelFive years ago I would never have imagined myself where I am. That being said, I would not choose to be anywhere else! My name is Sarah and I am 24 years old. My husband, Jamie (27), and I were married in March of 2008, and after a year of trying to conceive, we are now the proud parents of a 9 1/2 month old curious baby boy, Michael. We live in a small suburb of Charlotte, North Carolina where we have wonderful neighbors and are close to family.

Our son, Michael, is a StorkNet baby. It took us a year to finally conceive and that was after taking clomid. We're hoping it won't come to that this time, but for now we're content to try on our own. We want to have our children close together in age so that they can play together. Jamie's brother and sister-in-law also have a son who is five months older than Michael, and they will grow up together more like brothers than cousins. I'm super excited for Amy, my sister-in-law, who just found out two days ago that she is pregnant again!

I have an office job and work Monday through Friday while Jamie stays at home with Michael. Jamie works Thursday nights and all day Saturday and Sunday in 12 hours shifts. We like that we don't have to pay for daycare and still work full time jobs. More importantly, this arrangement will work for another child as well, without adding on too much of an extra cost.

I had so much fun writing a journal with Michael and I look forward to writing about my coming journey through this time in my life. I can't wait to get started!

~ Sarah

Entry 1 | Sarah's Home Page
StorkNet's Trying to Conceive Cubby


Copyright © 2011 Sarah P. All rights reserved.
Site Design by StorkNet

Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy.
Your feedback is always welcome.