StorkNet.com Home Page A StorkNet Family Network Site


 
Stephanie's Trying to Conceive Journal



Introduction
~ Meet Stephanie

Stephanie and FamilyHello, I'm Stephanie! I am 26 years old, and have two wonderful children. Jeffery is 5, and will begin kindergarten in August. Owen, at barely shy of 3, is about to start preschool! I have been married to my ever-tolerant husband, Sim, for seven years. We lived in Richmond for five years and then decided to move to the country two years ago. It has been quite the adjustment, going from city life to our three acres with a small flock of chickens. It's been great and difficult all at the same time.

I currently work full-time at an insurance agency. I stayed home with Jeffery and Owen at least part-time, and sometimes full-time, until two and a half years ago. At that point I received a job offer I couldn't refuse. Since that time, my husband and I have balanced our schedules so that the kids go to childcare only two to three days a week. Sim has his own woodworking business that he works on during the week and also does the weekend shift at a warehouse for some paycheck stability.

Deciding that life isn't quite chaotic enough, we've decided to try for a third child. I had my IUD removed in May, so we're just getting under way with this new adventure. Pregnancy has never been difficult for us to achieve. I've often said that I could walk by a petrie dish in a lab and become pregnant. However, the concern always lingers in the back of my mind that maybe it will be different this time. We are planning on this being our last child. I am so excited to be able to share this exciting new journey!

~ Stephanie

Copyright © 2008 Stephanie. All rights reserved.
Site Design by StorkNet

Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy.
Your feedback is always welcome.

Amreta's Graphic Corner